Call now for availability, prices and advice


The New York State Empire Zones Program

 Facebook  Twitter  Google  LinkedIn

There are eleven Empire zones in New York City that are offered benefits and incentives to expand commercial, retail and industrial companies. These are The Bronx (Port Morris and Hunts Point), Manhattan (East Harlem and Chinatown), Staten Island (West Shore and North), Brooklyn (Southwest Brooklyn, East Brooklyn, North Brooklyn/ Brooklyn Navy Yard) and Queens (South Jamaica and Far Rockaway).

For companies to be eligible they need to increase or maintain employment in the Empire Zone and in the State of New York for a qualifying period and must also be certified by New York State.

Companies and firms that are eligible can benefit from:
• QEZE Real Property Tax Credit
• QEZE Sales Tax Exemption
• QEZE Tax Reduction Credit

Along with:
•    Wage Tax Credits
•    Employment Incentive Credits
•    Investment Tax Credits
•    Sales Tax Refunds
•    Utility Discounts
•    Zone Capital Credits
•    Statewide Zone Capital Credit Corporation Loans

For more information or to contact a Zone Administrator please go to the New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

 Digg  Reddit  Delicious  Yahoo Bookmarks  Facebook  BlinkList

No Comments

Leave a reply

Get a Quick Quote

Call now for availability, prices and advice